Basimple BS v4: Cerebus Syndrome

Hello everybody! I’m proud today, I finished V4 of Basimple BS, and as a promise is a debt, I made the user manual.

So brace yourselves,

Basimple BS v4

is here!

Script | molegato functions | manual

New features are:

  • Victory and death poses
  • Two modes of low-end animation for enemies
  • Inmovile enemy option
  • Attack options for weapons
  • Trhowable animations
  • More options in custom chains
  • Posibility to premake custom_chains and reuse them in skills and items

Any question? Go ahead! And please, read the manual!

Edit: mini-update to fix some bugs when calling common events while a non-valid subject was selected in custom chains. Please re-download the script and manual if you’re having issues calling common events in custom chains.

And something I haven’t done in a while: NEWS FROM THE OUTSIDE WORLD!!

  • Archeia Nessiah was making a tutorial, but some evil bug messed it up. Hope we see it done soon, I’m looking forward to it!
19 thoughts on “Basimple BS v4: Cerebus Syndrome

  1. renegat92 says:

    Awesome! I gonna test it rigth now and give you some replies.

  2. […] Molegato (FR) : pour ceux qui ne le savent pas, c’est un script (SBS) similaire à celui de Victor. Une bonne alternative au cas où le script de Victor vous cause des soucis. Molegato a fini de le finalisé, n’hésitez pas à lui suggérer des idées ou de lui notifier des bugs. […]

  3. Megablackdragon 31 says:

    This is great Molegato,thanks you very much!
    The only thing that is not present is ranged weapons and skills,but its a minor problem.
    Excuse me for my bad English

    • molegato says:

      Actually these are present!
      Just don’t use the tag on a weapon and the battler wont move to their target to attack. Furthermore, using the trhow animation function (read the manual, please) you can make a weapon or skill to shoot something to the target.

      • Megablackdragon 31 says:

        The manual is not available,thanks for fast response. I will see if i can do something by myself,thanks for your time and excuse me for bother you.

      • molegato says:

        Dang! It appears filefront has made some changes and they don’t accept pdf files anymore. Whatever, I’m uploading it as a .zip again.
        Probably when you read this, it’s already up, so feel free to download and read it ^^

  4. Silvester says:

    Wow! This is very cool! Thanks Molegato,just a little question.
    It is posible to change the movement type to look like a Final Fantasy game? You know,a single steep to the front when you use an action.

    • molegato says:

      But of course! that’s actually what any battler does when the action doesn’t have the notetag.
      It’s carefully explained on the manual, and there’re a lot of other options too!

  5. Yoshi says:

    I’m sorry for bothering you…but I lost your manual, and I wanted to download it again, but the file doesn’t exist anymore.
    Could you please upload it, again?
    I’m sorry! and thank you for your help.

    • molegato says:

      It appears the file is down, lemme fix it…
      Weird, even after reuploading it, there’s still the same problem. Guess it’s GameFront’s fault, somehow.
      I’ll try to reupload everything to another file hosting service, so wait it up for a tiny bit!

    • molegato says:

      Everything’s in place now!
      I hope you enjoy basimple, its battlers and its manual!

  6. Leonardo says:

    Hello, molegato. Thank you for this battle system.
    I have only one question: is it possible to configure custom poses for states?

    • molegato says:

      Auchs! Sadly it doesn’t. That was the next thing I wanted to implement, but I moved on to some different projects. Anyway there should be some kind of workaround, because I remember scripting that the same tags you use on actors and enemies can be set on states and equips. If you come up with a way to put that feature to an use, be sure to tell me how! Sorry for not being more helpful with that!

  7. Leonardo says:

    It’s ok. Thanks for the reply. I will see what I can do, and if I put it to work I’ll tell you how. Anyway, this batte system is cool.Thanks for this.

Leave a Reply

