Sshh! I’m still alive! Don’t tell the cops!

You may be wondering why didn’t I post anything new lately. I’m moving away from rpgmaker and learning how to use Unity (which is both awesome and free) and working in a couple of weird projects with it.

Not a whole lot else to say, my computer broke last week and I’m using a replacement that appears to be made of wooden planks and brass gears. I’m taking it as a chance to practice my traditional drawing style. I don’t have a scanner so I can only take photographs of the drawings. Hope you like some of them!

And the lastest one. Not particulary proud of it, but for the sake of strangeness:

8 thoughts on “Sshh! I’m still alive! Don’t tell the cops!

  1. Yoshi says:

    Heeeey!! Molegato, qué bueno saber de ti, de todas maneras siempre te sigo con “Party PLZ!”. La verdad que es una lástima perderte en el RPG Maker, porque tus scripts son geniales, ¡muuuuuchas gracias por compartirnos el BAS SIMPLE V4, aún no lo puse en marcha, pero me encantaaa! Para mí, es el mejor de pelea (a nivel técnico y visual) 😀
    Por otro lado, espero ver tus proyectos con ese tal Unity…iré a investigar más sobre eso.
    Ah y tus dibujos están geniales, me gustan mucho los de estilo “serio” como los más caricaturescos.
    Y, sí…postié esto en español, me daba pereza hacerlo en inglés :3
    ¡Mucha suerte en tus proyectos! Estaré al tanto de tus movimientos XD

    • molegato says:

      Gracias! XD
      Las cosas van algo lentas ahora por que tengo el ordenador roto, pero intentare postear algo interesante pronto. Y basimple quizá fue de los mejores en algun momento del pasado, pero creeme, desde entonces han salido algunos MUY buenos XD

  2. They look great. I especially like the girl with the wrench.
    I love the concept on the last one. It feels like its trying to tell me a story and I’m eager for more. The soft pencils gives it a much different look than your other pieces, but that’s not a bad thing.
    Bummer that you’re getting away from RPG Maker, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about Unity. Looking forward to seeing a game from you.

    • molegato says:

      Many thanks! I’ve come to see that some of my drawings don’t look like other ones at all. Don’t know if that’s good, bad, strange or normal though.
      As for unity, I’ve been working in a couple of project for a long time, but don’t want to show anything smaller than a bulky beta, so there’s still some time until that. We’ll see!

      • Yeah, I feel the same, which also means that it will be forever until you see any game from me, but if I could make a game really fast I think it would lose some of the magic and fun.

      • molegato says:

        Or just, you know, finish a game for once XD
        (I haven’t finished one since my first days of game maker 5 and rm2k3, and those were utter garbage ^^U )

  3. Yoshi says:

    ¡Wow! El Beast Shaman está muy bueno…y el último dibujo es el más “artístico” de los que vi de ti.
    Con respecto a tus juegos, no te hagas problemas ¡Por suerte no puedes ver las cosas que yo intenté hacer en el maker! Jajaja.
    ¿Sabes? quisiera hacerte una pregunta, ya que te idolatro como programador XD…¿Es más fácil aprender el lenguaje de programación del Game Maker o del RPGM? Es que me gustaría hacer mis juegos más “personalizados”…y para ello debo programar XD.

    • molegato says:

      Bueno, los dos son mas o menos igual de faciles al principio, aunque ruby se hace mas complicado despues. Aun así, eso es porque puede hacer mas cosas, y de todos modos, aprender ruby te ayudara a aprender a programar en general mucho mas que gml. Así que lo suyo es que sigas agarrandote al rpgm una temporada mas XD

Leave a Reply

