Animated Picture script

Animated Pictures

Click on the red letters

Hello! I know this comes as a surprise (to me too), but I’ve come with a script.

Why did I make it? Who knows.

Thing’s pretty easy to use, it lets you make the same pictures you use with the event command ‘show picture’ animated, and comes with a set of options.

You just have to rig the animations on the config module, following this format:

‘animation_name’ => [frame_delay, loop_mode, [image1,image2,image3,image4,image5…]],

‘Animation_name’ is the name of the picture you’re going to use in the ‘show picture’ event, while image1,image2,etc are the images that will actually show up.ย There are only two loops modes: ‘once’ and ‘loop’. I’ll let you figure what does each of those two do.

This script doesn’t require molegato functions to work! Enjoy!

 

Edit: Fixed a bug that made pictures to stick with the same graphics the second time you shown one. Now it works neato burrito.

9 thoughts on “Animated Picture script

  1. Yoshi says:

    So…we can use this script to make our simple pictures into gifs? FINALLY! I wanted something like this to make “animated cutscenes” in the game.
    Molegato YOU ARE GOD ๐Ÿ˜€
    THNKA YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS :3

  2. Yoshi says:

    Cool! I dint have time to try it! Adnd thanks for the update.
    I’ll check it tomorrow and if I find some bugs, I let you know.
    See you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jensenator says:

    I have a Problem with the script. When I use the erase command the animation just stays on the screen. Only after I made a map transfer or opened the menu it will disappear!

  4. Jensenator says:

    Works like a charm!

    • molegato says:

      Happy to help!
      By the way, I’m working on a ‘games using my scripts museum’. If your project is not secret for now, could you lend me a link to its page/post and an image of what you’re using this script for? It’ll help get you a couple visits more ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

